Seva Sindhu e-pass: bus travel pass online application

Karnataka government provides different types of a free bus pass to the citizens resides in the state. All citizens can get a pass if they fulfill the eligibility criteria.

What is an e-pass?

An e-pass is a way to provide financial support to the students, Physically Challenged, and poor citizens and people can freely travel through different government channels with the help of the e-pass. All state government provides different types of a bus pass, train pass, metro pass, etc and help their citizens.

Now Karnataka government has integrated most of the facilities in their Seva Sindhu portal and e-passes are also provided through that.

List of the Seva Sindhu e-Pass

Below is a list of bus passes that can be received through an online application.

  • Issue of Bus Passes to School Children – NEKRTC
  • application of Renewal of Bus Passes to Physically Challenged-NEKRTC
  • Issue of Free Bus Pass for Blind Person
  • Issue of Free Bus Pass to Freedom fighters
  • Application for Issue of Bus Passes to Physically Challenged
  • Issuance of Student Bus Pass – PUC
  • Issuance of Student Bus Pass – Upto 10th (State)
  • Issuance of Student Bus Pass – CBSE/ICSE
  • Issuance of Student Bus Pass – Degree/Professional/Technical/Medical/Evening/PhD
  • Issuance of Student Bus Pass – Special Schools

How to get a student bus pass online?

You may follow the below steps to get the Student bus pass. You may get the Seva Sindhu epass for others with a similar online application method.

We are sharing the process to get CBSE/ICSE student bus pass from the Bangalore Metropolitan Transport Corporation.


Must be a student from Recognised institution from Education Dept/university/govt.concerned/board, etc

Information/ Documents required:

  1. Applicant Photo
  2. School/College Fee Receipt

Application Fee : 

ClassApplication fee
1 to 7thFree
8 to 10th (Boys)600/- Rs
8 to 10th (Girls)400/- Rs
11 to 12th900/- Rs
All SC/ST StudentsFree

Service Charge (Free for Online Submission) : Rs.200

Delivery Time (Days) : 7 days

Process to apply:

Step #1: Open the official portal or app and click on the “Department & Services” link.

Step #2: On the next page enter “bus pass” in the search box provided on the top right side and click on the search icon.

Step #3: You will see a list of the bus epass services available under the below-given different government departments.

  • Karnataka State Road Transport Corporation
  • North Eastern Karnataka Road Transport Corporation
  • North Western Karnataka Road Transport Corporation
  • Transport Department
  • Bangalore Metropolitan Transport Corporation

You may apply for any department bus pass as per your requirement and locality.

Step #4: Click on the “Issuance of Student Bus Pass – CBSE/ICSE” link under the Bangalore Metropolitan Transport Corporation department.

Bangalore Metropolitan Transport Corporation cbse icse student bus pass link

Step #5: On the next page, you will see some important instructions.

Karnataka bus pass cbse instructions

Read all the instructions carefully and click on the “Apply Online” button.

Step #6: On the next page, you will find a login page on the screen. Now login using your login id and password.

seva sindhu student bus pass login page

If you are a first-time user then you will have to first register yourself on the portal.

Step #7: Complete the online application and upload the required documents. After the verification by the nodal officer, you may schedule your delivery of the bus pass.

Step #8: Collect your student bus pass on the scheduled date at the scheduled place. You will also receive important communication on your mobile number.

Also check,

NOTE: Currently student bus pass facility is not available. Students can apply for the pass after the re-opening of schools and colleges. After clicking on the apply online button we are getting the below notification on the screen.

karnataka student bus currently not available notification

I hope that this article is useful for you. Please share your views in the comment section below.

Find all details about the Seva Sindhu portal in the linked article.

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed. Protection Status